Complete Information About Starship Entertainment (Company Profile, All Artist, and Best Videos)


Artists under Starship Entertainment

Currently, Starship Entertainment houses lots of celebrities, starting from girl and boy groups, singers, entertainers, and actors and actresses. The agency also collaborated with other companies to create new sub-units.

K-Pop Group

The first group that is under Starship Entertainment is Boyfriend. The group consisted of six members, namely Donghyun, Hyunseong, Jeongmin, Minwoo, and the twins Youngmin and Kwangmin. Boyfriend debuted on May 26, 2011, with their first single Boyfriend.

In their early year, Boyfriend successfully snatched some awards, such as Best New Artist on SBS MTV Best of the Best and 26th Golden Sisc Awards and Best Newcomer Award on the 21st Seoul Music Awards. Throughout their career, Boyfriend has released one album Janus (2012) and three Japanese albums Seventh Mission (2013), Seventh Color (2014), and Bouquet (2019).

The second group that is under Starship Entertainment is Monsta X. The group consisted of seven members, namely Shownu, Wonho, Minhyuk, Kihyun, Hyungwon, Jooheon, and I.M. Monsta X debuted on May 14,2015 with their first mini album Trespass. Ever since their debut, Monsta X has managed to get their name recognized by receiving some awards, such as Next Generation Asian Artist on Mnet Asian Music Awards in 2015, Male Dance Performance Award in 2016, Bonsang Award on Soribada Best K-Music Awards in 2017, and Artist of the Year – Music on Asia Artist Award in 2018.

Throughout their career, Monsta X has released four albums, namely The Clan Pt.2.5: The Final Chapter (2017), Piece (2018), Take. 1 Are You There? (2018), and Take. 2 We Are Here (2019) and six mini-albums, namely Trespass (2015), Rush (2015), The Clan Part. 1 Lost (2016), The Clan Part. 2 Guilty (2016), The Code (2017), andThe Connect: Dejavu (2018).

The last group that is under Starship Entertainment is WJSN who otherwise known as Cosmic Girls. The group consisted of thirteen members, namely Seola, Xuanyi, Bona, Exy, Soobin, Luda, Dawon, Eunseo, Cheng Xiao, Mei Qi, Yeoreum, Yeonjung, and Dayoung. WJSN debuted on February 25, 201,6 with the title track of their debut album Mo Mo Mo.

The girls have consistently released bops after bops which certainly got appreciation from the public, proven that they won Rookie Award on Seoul Success Awards in 2016, EPK Discovery Award on Seoul Music Awards in 2017, and Most Charismatic Performance Award on StarHub Night of Stars in 2018. Throughout their career, WJSN has released one full album Happy Moment (2017) and six mini-albums, namely Would You Like? (2016), The Secret (2016), From.WJSN (2017), Dream Your Dream (2018), WJ Please? (2018), and WJ Stay? (2019).

Not only groups with a large number of members, but Starship Entertainment also has two duos. The first one is Mind U who formerly known as Acourve and formed in 2013 by Bridge Media. They re-debuted on April 27, 2017, with their name under Starship Entertainment with single Loved U.

The second duo is Duetto. Different to Mind U, Duetto is originally debuted by Starship Entertainment in 2017. So far, the duo has released a mini-album which contains five tracks, namely Spring Has Come, Yearnings, Person in front of Me, Il Mondo, and Act 2 Chapter 1.

As has been told in the earlier section, Starship Entertainment has collaborated with other agencies to create new sub-units consisted of their artists. The first collaboration group is Y TEEN which composed of all members of Monsta X and seven members of WJSN (Seola, Exy, Soobin, Eunseo, Cheng Xiao, Yeoreum, and Dayoung). The group is a collaboration with the mobile company KT to promote as CF models for ther ‘Y Teen’ phone plan. Y Teen debuted on August 6, 2016, with the single Do Better.

The second collaboration group is OG School Project which composed of SMTM’s Jo Woochan, Kpop Star Hunt’s Park Hyunjin, and Achillo who are born in 2005. The rapper trio is the result of collaboration with CUBE. OG School Project debuted on January 5, 2018 with their debut track OGZ which is produced by GroovyRoom.

The third collaboration group is YDPP, a partnership team with Brand New Music, which is consisted of  Jeong Sewoon, Lee Gwanghyun, Im Youngmin, and Kim Donghyun. The four of them are known as best friends after competing on Mnet’s Produce 101 Season 2, while the initial of their group name stands for ‘Youth, Dream, Passion, Purity’. YDPP debuted on April 5, 2018, with LOVE IT LIVE IT, a synth-pop in the retro vibe that suits the overall vibe of the group.

Finally, the last collaboration group is WJMK, a partnership team with Fantagio Music, which is consisted of WJSN’s Luda and Seola and Weki Meki’s Yoojung and Doyeon. The girls debuted on June 1, 2018, with their digital single Strong, as well as performing the song on several music shows.

NEXT >>>