All About Former BOYFRIEND, No Min-woo (Profile, Facts, Debut, Youtube, and Instagram)

All You Need to Know About Former BOYFRIEND Member No Min-woo

No Min-woo, more famously known as Minwoo, was a former member of the pretty-boy idol group BOYFRIEND. The group was formed by Starship Entertainment, which also managed famous Korean singers like K.Will and Soyou.

BOYFRIEND debuted with the pretty-boy concept. No Min-woo captivated BOYFRIEND fans with his pretty face and powerful dance move. After eight years of actively promoting and performing their music, Min Woo and other the members were brokenhearted when the group was declared disbanded.

No Min-woo is actively greeting his fans through his YouTube channel. He collaborates with other BOYFRIEND members and shares their daily activities on the channel. In this article, Byeol Korea will talk about No Min-woo: his profile, music career, activities, and recent news. So stay tuned!

Full Profile of No Min-woo

  • Name: No Min-woo
  • Stage name: Minwoo
  • Date of Birth: July 31, 1995
  • Place of Birth: Anyang, Korea
  • Blood type: A
  • Height: 174 cm
  • Weight: 63 kg
  • Management: Starship Entertainment
  • Position: Rapper and Main Dancer BOYFRIEND
  • Education: Seoul School of Performing Arts
  • Zodiac: Leo
  • Chinese Zodiac: The Year of the Pig
  • Instagram: boyminwoo
  • Twitter: BOYF_MW
  • YouTube: Boy Land

Interesting Facts About No Min-woo

  • Minwoo is always sweating
  • He was K.Will’s back-up dancer before debuting with BOYFRIEND
  • He is a fan of SHINee’s Taemin and SNSD’s JEssica
  • His favorite colors are black and white
  • His specialties are acting, hapkido, and swimming
  • His mood swings up and down easily
  • He was a child actor

No Min-woo’s Debut as BOYFRIEND Member

BOYFRIEND was formed by Starship Entertainment in 2011, with six members: Donghyun, Hyunseong, Jeongmin, Youngmin, Kwangmin, and Minwoo. Their music genre was dance, and they debuted using the pretty-boy concept, however, their stage performance was strong and powerful. BOYFRIEND released three albums within seven months after their debut.

The six-member boy-band debuted on M! Countdown on May 26th, 2011. Their debut single was titled Boyfriend. The lead single for their debut album wasn’t particularly well-received by K-pop lovers, but their second single, titled You & I, receive better feedback from music critics.

On December 8, 2011, BOYFRIEND released their third single, titled I’ll Be There. The single peaked in the number two position on music charts.

In 2012, BOYFRIEND was contracted with the Japanese entertainment company, Being, and released a Japanese album titled We Are Boyfriend in June 2012. Their Japanese debut showcase was held in the famous Nippon Budokan Indoor Arena.

NEXT >>>