All About Members of Korean Band South Club (Profile, Facts, Debut, Concert, and Latest News)


Yuni’s Profile (Former Member)
  • Stage Name: Yuni
  • Real Name: Choi Yoonhee
  • Position: Keyboardist
  • Birth: September 2, 1996
  • Zodiac: Virgo
  • Instagram: @choiyh_962

Facts About Yuni  You Have To Know

  • Yuni calls Taehyun Oppa.
  • She doesn’t have a driving license.
  • She’s had a tattoo on her right arm since July, 2017.

Solomon Kim’s Profile (Former Member)
  • Stage Name: Solomon Kim
  • Real Name: Kim Uimyung
  • Position: Bassist
  • Birth: May 4
  • Zodiac: Taurus
  • Instagram: @glitta_beats

South Club: Debut

Nam Tae Hyun left the group and his agency, YG Entertainment, in November, 2016. He opened up about why he had been unhappy before leaving YG Entertainment, saying “ I found it stressful that even when I was resting, a security guard and a manager would always follow me around, even in the parking lot or when I went to the convenience store.”

South Club is a band formed by Nam Taehyun in 2017. They debuted on May 26, 2017, under South Buyers Club. The band currently consists of Taehyun and Donghyun. This picture also includes former members Wonyoung and GET-KU. The band’s current line-up consists of four members: leader, vocalist, guitarist, composer, and producer Nam Tae-hyun, bassist Nam Dong-hyun, drummer Jang Won-young, and guitarist Kang Kun-ku. South Club debuted with the release of their first single, Hug Me, on May 26, 2017, which was also included in their first EP, 90. Their fans are called AMP.

Their first performance was announced by Tae-hyun on his social media on March 25, along with the name of the band South Club. The formation of the band was made official and Nam Tae-hyun established a music company called South Buyers Club under his name, in order to pursue the musical style that he likes. He then became the leader and main composer, while all the members helped with the arrangement, adding their own style to the songs.

Their first seven-track EP, 90, was released on June 27. South Club described their music style as alternative rock with blues as the foundation. Along with the album release, they also released three music videos. Dirty House, I Got the Blues, and Liar. They spoke about freedom and youth throughout their songs. Their music is heavily inspired by rock bands from the ’90s, such as Nirvana. On July 8, the band released their second single, NO, and the accompanying music video was uploaded on South Club’s official YouTube account. Later that year, Choi Yun-hee wasn’t seen performing together with South Club. On September 16, 2017, Nam Tae-hyun announced that they would continue as a four-member band from then on and that Choi Yun-hee had left the band due to personal reasons.

South Club Official Accounts:

NEXT >>>