List of Top 15 Popular Songs From Girls’ Generation That You Should Know!


What Are Girls’ Generation Top Songs?

Who doesn’t know about the most legendary K-Pop girl-groups, Girls’ Generation or SNSD? The band, which debuted in 2007 with 9 members, had their 10th-year anniversary in 2017 and still made a comeback with their sub-unit, Oh!GG, which consists of 5 members of SNSD.

Girls’ Generation is really popular and have one of the largest fandoms worldwide, making them an icon of the Hallyu Wave that represents pop culture in South Korea. Many of their songs have become international top hits and, in this article, we’re going to take a loo ast some of them.

Into The New World

Into The New World (다시 만난 세계) was Girls’ Generation debut song in August, 2007. This song is included as one of their tracks off the self-titled album, Girls’ Generation. In this album, there are also side tracks that have been promoted as their comeback singles, such as Kissing You and Baby Baby. SNSD made their official debut while performing Into The New World (다시 만난 세계) on SBS’s Inkigayo.

SNSD debuted with a refreshing concept, with the members wearing simple, yet sporty costumes in white. The members wore natural-looking makeup and looked like very pretty teenagers, a vibe that was reinforced with an energetic choreography. The song, Into The New World (다시 만난 세계)is a song about a story of young girl who keeps her spirit to chase her dreams and slowly forged the path for her own journey.

Check out the track listing of the Girls’ Generation album below!

No. Title Lyrics Music Arrangement Length
1 Girls’ Generation (소녀시대; sonyeosidae) Lee Seung-cheol Song Jae-jun kenzie 03.50
2 Ooh La-La! Yoon Hyo-sang Steve Lee An Ik-Soo 03.54
3 Baby Baby Hwang Seong-je Hwang Seong-je Hwang Seong-je 03.11
4 Complete Ingrid Skretting Ingrid Skretting Hong-seok 03.56
Jan Lysdahl Jan Lysdahl
Cho Yun-kyung
5 Kissing You LeeOn LeeOn LeeOn 03.18
Kwon Yoon-jung
6 Merry-Go-Round Kim Jeong-bae kenzie kenzie 03.14
7 Tears (그대를 부르면; geudaeleul buleumyeon) Kim Seok-hyun Park Ki-wan Park Ki-wan 03.52
8 Tinkerbell Cho Yoon-kyung Ingrid Skretting kenzie 02.56
9 7989 (Kangta &Taeyeon) Kangta Kangta Kangta 03.31
10 Honey (소원; sowon) Ingrid Skretting Ingrid Skretting kenzie 03.15
Kwon Yoon-jung
11 Into the New World (다시 만난 세계; dasi mannan segye) Kim Jeong-bae kenzie kenzie 04.25
Total length: 39.22

Kissing You

Kissing You is one of a tracks from the Girls’ Generation album and was released on January 18, 2008, along with the official music video starring Super Junior’s Donghae. In this music video, we can see the members still using the cute concept and looking like young girls, but with the addition of lollipops that they used as accessories for the choreography.

The lyrics tell us about the confession of a girl who just got her first kiss and her feelings about having a special relationship with the boy she fell in love with. Kissing You is another happy song from SNSD, with their sweet lyrics and a cute melody.


Gee is SNSD’s debut extended play, which was released on January 7, 2009. In this comeback, each member has a more mature concept and they a lot of appreciation from the public, which made the group’s name become well known internationally. While promoting Gee, SNSD had a battle on the highest ranks of music charts and received their first win on June 26, 2009.

Gee‘s concept was eye-catching, as each member wore colorful leggings or shorts while promoted the song. SNSD’s popularity during the Gee era just kept growing and started to become one of the most famous girl-groups in K-pop.

The music video for Gee starred SHINee’s Minho, while each member of the group acted like a mannequin in a boutique that comes to life every time the store closed for the night. The lyrics tell us about a shy girl who’s falling love with someone and how she looked like a fool every time he was around.

Check out the track listing for SNSD 1st extended play below!

No. Title Lyrics Music Arrangement Length
1 Gee E-Tribe E-Tribe E-Tribe 03.20
2 Way to Go! (힘내!; Himnae!) Kim Jung Bae Kenzie Kenzie 03.04
3 Dear Mom The Lighthouse No Tae Ryung, Kim Tae Sung No Tae Ryung, Kim Tae Sung 04.05
4 Destiny Choi Gap Won Alex James, Louis Read Ahn Ik Su 03.26
5 Let’s Talk About Love (힘들어하는 연인들을 위해;Himdeureohaneun Yeonindeureul Wihae) Young H. Kim Young H. Kim Young H. Kim 04.11
Total length: 18.06


Oh! is another comeback from SNSD that was released on January 28, 2010, as their second studio album. This comeback was followed with a repackaged version in March, 2010, with their single, Run Devil Run. During this comeback, Oh! become one of the best-selling albums released in 2010, with 97,934 copies sold by Gaon Album Chart.

In this comeback, SNSD used a girly concept, as a cheerleading team with their matching outfits, as well. The members all had a number on the front of their costumes, and this era is just another legendary comeback from SNSD, which made them really popular for their unique and cute concept as a girl-group.

The single, Oh!, is about a girl who wanted to get notice by her Oppa (an older boy), that she likes a lot. The girl has something to confess about her feelings and how she kept being a secret admirer for so long.

Check out the track listing for SNSD’s second studio album below!

No. Title Lyrics Music Length
1 Oh! Kim Yeong-hoo, Kim Jeong-bae Kenzie 03.08
2 Show! Show! Show! Kim Bumin Hitchhiker 03.38
3 Sweet Talking Baby (뻔 & Fun) Song Jaewon Double J Show 03.30
4 Forever (영원히 너와 꿈꾸고 싶다) Kim Jin Hwan Kim Jin Hwan 04.29
5 Be Happy (웃자) E-Tribe E-Tribe, J-STA, Gong Hyunsik 03.30
6 Boys & Girls[A] (화성인 바이러스) Hwang Chanhee, Jo Eunhee Hwang Chanhee, Park Junho 03.45
7 Talk to Me[B] (카라멜 커피) Machan Taylor, Kim Heewon Machan Taylor 03.26
8 Star Star Star (별별별) E-Tribe E-Tribe, Go Myungjae 04.29
9 Stick wit U (무조건 해피엔딩) Lee Jae Myoung Lee Jae Myoung 02.46
10 Day by Day[C] (좋은 일만 생각하기) Yoo Young-suk Yoo Young-suk, MIHO 03.50
11 Gee (bonus track) E-Tribe E-Tribe 03.20
12 Tell Me Your Wish (Genie) (bonus track) Yoo Young-jin Nermin Harambasic, Robin Jenssen, Ronny Svendsen, Anne Judith Wik, Fridolin Nordso Schjoldan, Yoo Young-jin (additional melody), Yoo Han-jin 03.49
Total length: 43.40.00

Tell Me Your Wish

Tell me Your Wish (소원을 말해봐) is SNSD’s second extended play, that was released on June 29, 2009, with a concept as Navy girls. The song won, as it reached the highest rank on KBS Music Bank and SBS Inkigayo, and the album sold an estimated 50,000 copies in its first week after release.

The song, Tell me Your Wish (Genie), is a song about someone who can make your wishes came true. In this comeback, each member is playing a role like a goddess of fortune. The concept of this comeback is a little bit different since the members aren’t wearing a uniform and tried more mature outfits.

Check out the track listing of SNSD’s second extended play below!

No. Title Lyrics Music Arrangement Length
1 Tell Me Your Wish (Genie) (소원을 말해봐 (지니);Sowoneul Malhaebwa (Jini)) Yoo Young-jin Anne Judith Stokke Wik, Robin Jenssen, Ronny Vidar Svendsen, Nermin Harambasic, Fridolin Nordsø, Yoo Young-jin Yoo Han Jin 03.50
2 Etude Hwang Sung Je (BJJMusic), Yoo Jeni Hwang Sung Je (BJJMusic) Hwang Sung Je (BJJMusic) 03.13
3 Girlfriend (여자친구;Yeojachingu) Kim Jung Bae Kenzie Kenzie 03.19
4 Boyfriend (남자친구;Namjachingu) Kim Ji Hoo Carsten Lindberg, Joachim Svares The Great Danes and JoJo Bee 03.50
5 My Child (동화;Donghwa) Hwang Sung Je (BJJMusic), Yoo Jeni Hwang Sung Je (BJJMusic) Hwang Sung Je (BJJMusic) 03.36
6 One Year Later (1년 後; Jessica and Onew) Kim Jin Hwan Kim Jin Hwan Kim Jin Hwan 04.01
Total length: 21.52

NEXT >>>