All Information About Boy Group, Astro (Full Profile, Interesting Facts, and Plastic Surgery Rumour)

all about ASTRO

Get Closer With Male Group ASTRO

ASTRO is a South Korean male group which debuted in 2016. Before their debut, they had already made their own show to gather fans and build their own fandom. Not debuting with one of the Big 3 agencies, SM Entertainment, YG Entertainment and JYP Entertainment, hasn’t prevented ASTRO’s hope to be acknowledged in the Korean Entertainment Industry. ASTRO is still active, and it’s members are gaining in popularity both as individuals and as whole group. Let’s get to know more about male group ASTRO.

Profile and Facts ASTRO

ASTRO group profile and facts
  • Group Name: ASTRO
  • Pre-debut Group Name: iTeen Boys
  • Origin: South Korea
  • Members: Park Jinwoo  (JinJin), Kim Myungjun (MJ), Lee Dongmin (Cha Eunwoo), Moon Bin, Park Minhyuk (Rocky), Yoon Sanha (Sanha)
  • Agency: Fantagio Entertainment
  • Years Active: 2016 – Present
  • Fandom Name: AROHA
  • Official Fan Colors: Vivid Plum and Space Violet
  • Official Group Colors: Shade of Yellow

Interesting Facts About ASTRO

  1. The word ASTRO comes from Spanish, and means star. Their logo resembles a modified hexagram, and is created from two triangles, which represent two As, one for ASTRO and the other for All Fans.
  2. Among the ASTRO members, Cha Eunwoo is the most well known, because of his tight individual schedule doing modeling work and being an actor.
  3. AROHA once worried that internal issues at Fantagio Entertainment might affect ASTRO’s existence in Korea Entertainment industry.
  4. ASTRO announced their fandom name on September 30, 2016. The name AROHA was taken from the ‘A’ and ‘RO’ from ASTRO, and the ‘HA’ stands for ‘Hana’ or ‘one’ in the Korean language. When it’s all put together it stands for ‘for ASTRO, fans are their only one and for them’.



ASTRO discography

2016 – Spring Up

Spring Up was ASTRO’s first studio album, which released on February 23, 2016. This album became ASTRO’s debut album and has five songs, including the title track Hide & Seek. Spring Up was the first in a series of albums for the seasons, put out over the course of a year.

Spring Up Track List
No Track List
1 Ok! Ready
2 Hide & Seek
3 Innocent Love
4 Morning Call
5 Cat’s Eye


2016 – Summer Vibes

Summer Vibes is the second studio album the group released, which came out on July 1, 2016. This album consists of six songs, including the title track Breathless. WEKI MEKI’s Yoojung became ASTRO’s music video model before her debut with WEKI MEKI. It’s also the second album in the seasons series.

Summer Vibes Track List
No Track List
1 Fireworks
2 Breathless
3 Growing Pains
4 Polaris
5 My Style
6 Breathless (Acoustic Version)


2016 – Autumn Story

Autumn Story was released on November 10, 2016, as the group’s third studio album and next installment in the season series. The album has six songs including title track Confession

Autumn Story Track List
No Track List
1 Lonely
2 Confession
3 Your Love
4 Colored
5 Star
6 Confession Talk (CD Only)

2017 – Winter Dream

Astro’s fourth studio album and final installment in their season series, Winter Dream, was released on February 22, 2017. This album is smaller than others, only consisting of three songs.

Winter Dream Track List
No Track List
1 Should’ve Held Onto You
2 Cotton Candy
3 You & Me


2017 – Dream Part. 01

Dream Part. 01 is ASTRO’s fifth studio album, which released on May 29, 2017. The album consists of eight songs, with title track Baby.

Dream Part 01 Track List
No Track List
1 Dreams Come True
2 Baby
3 You Smile
4 Because It’s You
5 Dream Night
6 I’ll Be There
7 Lie
8 Every Minute


2017 – Dream Part. 02

Dream Part. 02 is the group’s sixth studio album, which released on November 1, 2017. This album has five songs, including title track Crazy Sexy Cool.

Dream Part 02 Track List
No Track List
1 With You
2 Crazy Sexy Cool
3 Butterfly
4 Run
5 Better With You


2018 – Rise Up

ASTRO’s next album was Rise Up. It released on July 27, 2018, and has five songs, including title track Always You.

Rise Up Track List
No Track List
1 Always You
2 By Your Side
3 Call Out
4 Stay With Me
5 Real Love


NEXT >>>