OMEGA X Hwichan Full Profile, Fun Facts, and Debut Era

OMEGA X Hwichan
OMEGA X Hwichan

Get To Know More About OMEGA X Hwichan Here!

Do you know about the South Korean boy group OMEGA X? It is a K-lop boy group that debuted under Spire Entertainment on June 30, 2021, and has 11 original members with Jaehan, Hwichan, Sebin, Hangyeom, Taedong, Xen, Jehyun, Kevin, Junghoon, Hyuk, and Yechan.

Seeing how many members are promoting in one group, in this article, Byeol Korea will introduce one member of OMEGA X (Hangul: 오메가엑스), which is Lee Hwi-chan! Without waiting any longer, let’s find out more about OMEGA X’s Hwichan starting from his full profile, fun facts, previous promotion as a LIMITLESS member, until his debut era in the article below!

OMEGA X Hwichan Profile

OMEGA X Hwichan

Real Name: Lee Hwi-chan (Hangul: 이휘찬)

Stage Name: Hwichan (Hangul: 휘찬)

Birth: South Korea, April 18th, 1996

Star Sign: Aries

Height: 172 cm (5’7″)

Weight: 54kg

Blood Type: B

Family Members: Parents and two older brothers

Nationality: Korean

Official Site: Instagram ( )

OMEGA X Hwichan Fun Facts

  1. OMEGA X’s Hwichan’s MBTI is ISFP-A/ISFP-T.
  2. OMEGA X’s Hwichan’s nickname is Handsome Man.
  3. OMEGA X’s Hwichan, Sebin, and Hyuk all sleep the most.
  4. OMEGA X’s Hwichan’s favorite snack is Lays potato chips.
  5. OMEGA X’s Hwichan’s role models are the other members.
  6. OMEGA X’s Hwichan’s shoe size is 255 or 260.
  7. OMEGA X’s Hwichan said that if he was a girl, he’d date Jaehan.
  8. OMEGA X’s Hwichan thinks it’s okay for pineapple to be on pizza.
  9. OMEGA X’s Hwichan hates working out the most among the members, and Hyuk works out the most.
  10. OMEGA X’s Hwichan was the eighth member of the group to be revealed. The Roman numerals at the end of his debut trailer were his birthday (CDXVIII = 418 [April 18th]).
  11. OMEGA X’s Hwichan appeared on JTBC’s MixNine as a contestant.
  12. OMEGA X’s Hwichan was the main vocalist when he debuted as a member of LIMITLESS.
  13. OMEGA X’s Hwichan is a former trainee of FNC Entertainment. He prepared to debut in a little band with Kwak Dong-yeon, KNK’s Oh Hee-jun, and N.Flying’s Seo Dong-seong. At that time, he was the drummer.
  14. OMEGA X’s Hwichan was a trainee at The Vibble with Sung Hyun-woo.
  15. OMEGA X’s Hwichan wrote three words on Makestar to describe himself: cute, cute, and cute.

OMEGA X Hwichan Debut as a LIMITLESS Member

Hwichan debuted as a LIMITLESS member after he appeared as a contestant on Produce 101 Season 2 in 2019 with Jang Moon-bok, Sung Hyun-woo, and Yoon Hee-seok.

Hwichan, who was active under the name Raychan, was in charge of the main vocalist. He also appeared on MixNine, but with the departure of Yoon Hee-seok in 2020 and the departure of CI and J-JIN in 2021, LIMITLESS’ activities became uncertain.

LIMITLESS is a group with 4 members: Jang Moon-bok, A.M, Raychan, and Heeseok. Their debut song “Dream Play” was released on July 9th, 2019, and they held their debut stage on Mnet’s M Countdown on July 11, 2019.

Raychan of the four-member boy group LIMITLESS revealed the absurd episodes he experienced during the 10 days of his debut. In an interview with E-Daily, LIMITLESS’ Raychan laughed, saying, “When monitoring, the fans who captured scenes that the members couldn’t even see were amazing.”

It may have been a moment of embarrassment from Raychan’s point of view, but the video of the scene at the time, which was exquisitely harmonized with the lyrics of the song, has already become quite the talk on the Internet.

What do you think about LIMITLESS’ Raychan’s debut era?

OMEGA X Hwichan Debut as an OMEGA X Member

OMEGA X released their first mini-album VAMOS and held a media showcase at Sejong University’s Daeyang Hall in Gunja-dong, Gwangjin-gu, Seoul, on the afternoon of June 30, 2021.

OMEGA X, which debuted in June 2021 and celebrated their first Lunar New Year in early 2022, met Hankyung Ten Asia to do an interview room in Jungnim-dong, Seoul.

OMEGA X was an audition program and consists of members from boy groups. The group name represents a new beginning and a dream in “Omega,” the last letter of the Greek alphabet, and a symbol of infinite love and hope in “X.”

Hwichan explained, “VAMOS means ‘Let’s Go’ in Spanish. It is a song that announces the first start as OMEGA X, and I think the word ‘Let’s Go’ fits well with our direction.”

Perhaps because of the pressure of re-debuting, OMEGA X showed a strong determination while showing a particularly nervous appearance. Hwichan said, “Effort is basic and skill is necessary to survive in the K-pop market. There are people who are working hard even at this moment.”

“Even at this moment, there are people who are working hard. I am grateful to the company that gave me the opportunity to make all my dreams come true. I will become an OMEGA X that works hard without losing its original intention,” he said.

Hwichan also added, “If the fans said, ‘Who are they?’ while talking with their friends, I will work hard so that you can immediately recognize the OMEGA X members.”

On March 21, 2021, OMEGA X released a new debut trailer which showed off OMEGA X’s Hwichan’s silhouette while dancing along to an upbeat EDM instrumental. Even though there is no information about which member is in the debut trailer, it was hype enough to show that OMEGA X has a talented member as shown in the debut trailer.

What do you think about OMEGA X’s Hwichan’s debut era?

Well, that is all of the information about OMEGA X’s Hwichan and everything you should know about him. Let’s keep sending him a lot of love and support so his career will shine even more in the future. If you like this article, don’t forget to share it on your social media and wait for another interesting article from Byeol Korea!