All About Complete List of KPop Idol Survival Shows That You Must On You Watching List!


YG Treasure Box

On October 29, 2018, YG Entertainment announced the launch of a new survival show for the debut of the agency’s newest boy-group. A total of 29 trainees would compete, with most between the ages of 14 and 19. The show, YG TREASURE BOX,  began airing on November 18 and ended on January 18, 2019.

The Contestants

The ResultS

TREASURE 13 debuted

Treasure 13  is a YG Entertaiment through their reality survival program, YG Treasure Box.  Treasure 13 is set to debut within July–September, 2019. The

Ye-dam, Ji-hoon and Do-young made their first appearance together on the Mnet survival program Stray Kids on November 21, 2017, as representatives for the label. Within the same timeframe, Hyun-suk and Jun-kyu appeared on the JTBC survival program Mix Nine. Both finished in 5th and 35th place respectively. In the following year, YGE unveiled 29 trainees through YG Treasure Box on November 17, 2018. Notable trainees included Bang Ye-dam from K-pop Star 2, and Mix Nine contestants Choi Hyun-suk and Kim Jun-kyu.

During the finale, Haruto, Ye-dam, Jung-hwan and Jun-kyu were the first to join the final line-up, followed by Jeong-woo, Jae-hyuk and Hyun-suk, under the group name Treasure. On January 29, 2019, the announcement for a second line-up was reported. The members were disclosed to be Yoon-bin, Mashiho, Do-young, Yoshinori, Ji-hoon and Asahi, under the name Magnum. Both groups were collectively to be called Treasure 13, with the official fandom name Treasure Maker, derived from the name viewers were given of YG Treasure Box.


SIXTEEN was a reality survival show created by JYP Entertainment and Mnet. It determined JYP’s future girl-group TWICE, and it put sixteen JYP trainees against one another.

The Contestants

The Results

TWICE debuted

TWICE is a nine-member girl group under JYP Entertainment. They were formed through   reality show SIXTEEN and officially debuted on October 20, 2015 with the mini-album The Story Begins.

Stray Kids

Stray Kids is a 2017 reality show created by JYP Entertainment and Mnet. It is a male idol debut project with the concept of winning survival. It aired on Mnet from October 17 – December, 17 2017 with 10 episodes.

The Contestants

The Results

Stray Kids debuted

Stray Kids  is  formed by JYP Entertainment through the 2017 reality show of the same name. The members is Bang Chan, Woojin, Lee Know, Changbin, Hyunjin, Han, Felix, Seungmin, and I.N. Stray Kids released their extended play, Mixtape, in January, 2018, and officially debuted on March 25 with I Am Not.

No Mercy

NO.MERCY was a reality survival show aired on Mnet. The show was created by Starship Entertainment, who pitted 13 trainees against each other to debut as a new boy-group. After the competition, the final group of trainees formed MONSTA X.

The Contestants

The Results

MONSTA-X debuted

MONSTA X is a seven-member boy group under Starship Entertainment. They debuted on May 14, 2015, with the mini album Trespass. They were formed through the survival show NO.MERCY.

WIN: Who Is Next

WIN: Who Is Next was reality show that aired from August 23rd, 2013 to October 25th, 2013. The show centered around two teams of YG Entertainment trainees. Team A had five members and Team B had six. With 11 episodes

The Contestants

Team A is  contestant Lee Seung Hoon, talented rapper Song Min Ho, senior trainee Kim Jin Woo, and G-Dragon look-alike Nam Tae Hyun.

Team B is contestant Koo Jun Hoe, vocalist Kim Jin Hwan, mood-maker Bobby, sweet voiced Song Yun Hyeong, and student body president Kim Dong Hyuk.

The Results

  • Jinwoo
  • Seunghoon
  • Mino
  • Seungyoon
  • Taehyun

WINNER debuted

Winner was formed in 2013 by YGE through the reality survival program WIN: Who Is Next. The group currently consists of four members, Jinwoo, Seunghoon, Mino and Seungyoon. One of the original members, Taehyun, departed from the group in November, 2016.

After several delays, the group made their Korean debut at the YG Family Concert on August 15, 2014. Their broadcast debut was on Inkigayo on August 17. On September 10, the group debuted in Japan. They won a number of awards for Best New Artist in 2014, including at the Mnet Asian Music Awards, the Melon Music Awards, and the Golden Disc Awards.

NEXT >>>