All About Complete List of KPop Idol Survival Shows That You Must On You Watching List!



BOYS 24 was a pre-debut survival group created by CJ E&M through the survival show of the same name. The final lineup consists of 8 members, upon announcing the winners during the final stage. The final lineup debuted on October 26, 2017, under the name IN2IT.

The first promotional unit (later dubbed Unit Black) which was selected from the ‘BOYS24 The 1st Semi-Final’ concert consists of Park Doha, Hwang Inho, Oh Jinseok, Kim Sunghyun, Kim Yonghyun, Jung Yeontae, Yoo Youngdoo and Han Hyunuk. The unit released their first single album, Steal Your Heart on April 11, 2017, on Mnet’s M! Countdown with the song titled Steal Your Heart.

After completing 260 concerts, the final group was selected from “The Final”, consisting of eight members: Yoo Youngdoo (Yoo Jiahn), Jeong Yeontae, Hwang Inho, Han Hyunuk, Isaac Voo, Lee Inpyo, Kim Jinsub and Kim Sunghyun. They debuted on October 26, 2017, as IN2IT.

The Contestants

The Results

In2It debuted

IN2IT  is a South Korean boy-group consisting of seven members, Yoo Ji-ahn, Jung Yeon-tae, Hwang In-ho, Han Hyun-uk, Lee In-pyo, Kim Sung-hyun and Isaac Voo, who previously participated in Mnet’s 2016 survival show Boys24. Originally an eight-member group, they debuted on October 26, 2017, with Carpe Diem and the lead single, Amazing. Kim Jin-sub left the group in March, 2018, for health reasons. The group name, In2It, gives a direct meaning “Intuit” as well the phrase “In to it” which bring together the meaning the boys will make fans fall in love with their intuitive charms.

Idol School

Idol School is a 2017 reality girl-group survival show on Mnet. It is a program that aimed to form a 9-member girl-group out of 41 female participants, training them in singing and dancing over the span of 11 weeks. While branded as being similar to another Mnet survival program, Produce 101, the show differs from it in that its participants, voting system and the number of winners that will form the final group, and also how they would treat the eliminated contestants. They may still be able to debut in the ‘normal class’ in the future, if they choose to take the offer to continue studying in a different class off-campus, under less public scrutiny.

The Contestants

The Results

Fromis 9 will be trained by Pledis Entertainment, headed by the CEO, Han Sung Soo as the producer and will be managing the group from the formation to its debut.

Fromis 9 debuted

The new group is called Fromis 9 meaning “From Idol School”, but pronounced similar to Promise in Korean, and the final line means the never-ending possibilities and the promising and prosperous road ahead after graduation, which would last forever. The new group members will be trained and release albums through Pledis Entertainment, but the agency will not be managing them. It was later revealed by Fromis 9 on VLive that they are managed by Stone Music Entertainment, a joint venture with CJ E&M. In 2018, Jang Gyu-ri, who had already debuted with Fromis 9, Bae Eun-yeong, Lee Si-an, and Jo Yu-ri all participated in Produce 48 as trainees of Stone Entertainment, where Jo Yu-ri ended up debuting in the group IZ*ONE after finishing in 3rd place. They released the pre-debut single Glass Shoes on November 29, 2017, and officially debuted on January 24, 2018, with the mini album To. Heart.

The Unit

Idol Rebooting Project: The Unit  is a South Korean survival reality show on KBS2. The concept of the show is to form male and female unit groups of nine members each, among idols who had already debuted. The show is aiming to give them a fair chance to demonstrate their talents, which they may not have been able to showcase before.

The Contestants 

The Results

UNB debuted

UNB was a South Korean boy-group formed through the KBS reality show The Unit. The group was composed of nine members: Jun, Euijin, Go Ho-jung, Feeldog, Marco, Ji Han-sol, Daewon, Kijung, and Chan. Their debut album, Boyhood, was released on April 7, 2018. UNB ended their activities on January 27, 2019.

NEXT >>>