The hottest news from everywhere for everyone!
chae-jung-an byeol korea

K-Pop Groups

K-Pop Groups

K-Pop Groups

K-Pop Groups Logo


Group Name TWICE (Hangul: 트와이스)
Debut October 20, 2015
Debut Song Like OOH-AHH
Debut Mini-album The Story Begins
Members Nayeon, Jeongyeon, Momo, Sana, Jihyo, Mina, Dahyun, Chaeyoung, Tzuyu
Leader Jihyo
Fandom Name ONCE
Label JYP Entertainment

Twice is a K-pop girl group under JYP Entertainment that made a debut in 2015. The group has nine members who are Nayeon, Jeongyeon, Momo, Sana, Jihyo, Mina, Dahyun, Chaeyoung, and Tzuyu. The leader of TWICE is Jihyo, while the maknae or youngest member is Tzuyu.


Group Name BTS
Debut June 12, 2013
Debut Song No More Dream
Debut Mini-album 2 COOL 4 SKOOL
Members Jin, Suga, RM, J-Hope, Jimin, V, Jungkook
Leader RM
Fandom Name ARMY
Label Big Hit Entertainment (HYBE LABELS)

BTS is one of the biggest boy groups under HYBE LABELS (formerly Big Hit) that paved the way for other K-Pop idols internationally. This group was formed and debuted in 2013 and consists of 7 members with stunning visuals and muti-talented, namely RM, Jin, Suga, J-Hope, Jimin, V, and the golden maknae, Jungkook.


Group Name Blackpink
Debut August 8, 2016
Debut Song Boombayah
Debut Mini-album Boombayah (Single)
Members Jisoo, Jennie, Rose, Lisa
Fandom Name BLINK
Label YG Entertainment

YG Entertainment has made up many big stars, for example, BLACKPINK. This is a girl group that debuted in August 2016 by releasing their first single album Square One. The group that consists of Jennie, Rose, Jisoo, and Lisa started arose through a digital single “As If It’s Your Last” and in 2021, they were praised by South Korean President Moon Jae-in and recognized as a global K-Pop that has introduced K-Pop in worldwide.


Group Name Seventeen
Debut May 26, 2015
Debut Song Adore U
Debut Mini-album 17 Carat
Members S.Coups, Jeonghan, Joshua, Jun, Hoshi, Wonwoo, Woozi, The8, Mingyu, DK, Seungkwan, Vernon, Dino
Leader S. Coups
Fandom Name Carat
Label Pledis Entertainment (HYBE LABELS)

We all know that the group formed by Pledis is very independent in making music, lyrics, and more, the group named SEVENTEEN. The group has 13 members namely S.Coups, Jeonghan, Joshua, Jun, Hoshi, Wonwoo, Woozi, The8, Mingyu, DK, Seungkwan, Vernon, and Dino. In 2015, SEVENTEEN was the K-pop rookie that appeared on “10 Best K-Pop Albums” on the Billboard chart.


Group Name NCT
Debut April 9, 2016 (NCT U)
Debut Song The 7th Sense (NCT U)
Debut Mini-album The 7th Sense (Single)
Members Taeyong, Taeil, Johnny, Yuta, Kun, Doyoung, Ten, Jaehyun, Win Win, Jungwoo, Lucas, Mark, Xiaojun, Hendery, Renjun, Jeno, Haechan, Jaemin, Yang Yang, Shotaro, Sungchan, Chenle, Jisung
Leader Taeyong
Fandom Name NCTzen
Label SM Entertainment

NCT is an SM Entertainment group that is divided into many sub-units, namely NCT 127, NCT U, NCT Dream, and WayV (China unit). Among other SM Entertainment groups, NCT is the one and only group that consists of many members, which is 23. The oldest member of NCT is Taeil, while the maknae is Jisung.


Group Name ITZY
Debut February 12, 2019
Debut Mini-album IT’z Different (Single)
Members Yeji, Lia, Ryujin, Chaeryeong, Yuna
Leader Yeji
Fandom Name Midzy
Label JYP Entertainment

After TWICE, ITZY is a JYP Entertainment group that immediately became famous through their debut track DALLA DALLA in 2019. The group has 5 members who are Yeji, Ryujin, Chaeryeong, Lia, and Yuna, where the leader of the group is Yeji and the youngest is Yuna. Since their debut, ITZY got many awards for example “Rookie of the Year” at the 34th Golden Disk Awards.

Stray Kids

Stray Kids
Group Name Stray Kids
Debut March 25, 2018
Debut Song District 9
Debut Mini-album I AM NOT
Members Bang Chan, Lee Know, Changbin, Hyunjin, Han, Felix, Seungmin, I.N
Leader Bang Chan
Fandom Name Stay
Label JYP Entertainment

Stray Kids is a K-Pop group under JYP Entertainment that formed in 2017 through a reality show with the same name. This group, then debuted on March 15, 2018, with their first mini-album entitled I Am Not where previously they released a pre-debut EP Mixtape. At first, Stray Kids consist of 9 members, but in 2019, Woojin has left out.


Group Name ENHYPEN
Debut November 30, 2020
Debut Song Given-Taken
Debut Mini-album Border: Day One
Members Heeseung, Jay, Jake, Sunghoon, Sunoo, Jungwon, NI-KI
Leader Jungwon
Fandom Name ENGENE
Label BeLift Lab (HYBE LABELS)

Everybody thinks that ENHYPEN is TXT’s junior which means group under HYBE, but this group was made through a joint venture between HYBE Corporation and CJ E&M, named Belift Lab. ENHYPEN debuted in 2020 which before they had made formed in the survival show I-Land. This group are consists of 7 members, they are Heeseung, Jay, Jake, Sunghoon, Sunoo, Jungwon, and Ni-Ki.


Group Name TXT
Debut March 4, 2019
Debut Song Crown
Debut Mini-album The Dream Chapter: Star
Members Yeonjun, Soobin, Beomgyu, Taehyun, Huening Kai
Leader Soobin
Fandom Name MOA
Label Big Hit Entertainment (HYBE LABELS)

After BTS, HYBE (Big Hit Entertainment) introduced their 2nd boy group named TXT (Tomorrow X Together) after BTS. TXT was debuted on March 4, 2019, along with their first debut Extended Play (EP) entitled The Dream Chapter: Star. This group consists of 5 youth members, namely Soobin, Yeonjun, Taehyun, Beomgyu, and the youngest Huening Kai.


Group Name aespa
Debut November 17, 2020
Debut Song Black Mamba
Debut Mini-album Black Mamba (Single)
Members Karina, Giselle, Winter, Ning Ning
Leader Karina
Fandom Name MY
Label SM Entertainment

We all know SM Entertainment is one of the Korean music agencies that have many great and talented singers. After SNSD and Red Velvet, SM was debuting a new and fresh girl group named aespa. This group consists of four pretty members who have perfect visuals, they are Karina, Giselle, Winter, and Ningning.


Group Name ATEEZ
Debut October 24, 2018
Debut Song Pirate King
Debut Mini-album Treasure EP.1: All to Zero
Members Seonghwa, Hongjoong, Yunho, Yeosang, San, Mingi, Wooyoung, Jongho
Leader Hongjoong
Fandom Name ATINY
Label KQ Entertainment

ATEEZ is currently hype almost worldwide. The group formed by KQ Entertainment had won the Next Generation Award at the 2019 Golden Disk Awards. ATEEZ debuted on October 24, 2018, by releasing the first Extended Play (EP) named Treasure EP1: All to Zero with two leads singles “Pirate King” and “Treasure”.

Red Velvet

Red Velvet
Group Name Red Velvet
Debut August 1, 2014
Debut Song Happiness
Debut Mini-album Happiness (Single)
Members Irene,  Seulgi, Wendy, Joy, Yeri
Leader Irene
Fandom Name Reveluv
Label SM Entertainment

Red Velvet is a girl group under SM Entertainment that started to get more popular after releasing “Dumb Dumb” and peaked at number two on the Gaon Digital Chart. This group debuted on August 1, 2014, with four members named Seulgi, Wendy, Irene, and Joy. In March 2015, the youngest member Yeri joined the group in the “Ice Cream Cake” era.