Complete List of 16 Good Korean Bands Who Will Rock Your World and You Should Know!


A New Refresher For You, Learn More About These Korean Bands!

Not only is it famous for its actors, actresses, and idol groups, the South Korean entertainment industry is also famous for their bands! Even though they don’t dance like like the idol groups, their talent shines through their songs, their albums, and their concerts, all of which amaze their fans! Byeol Korea will tell you about it, so stay tuned!

Korean bands started being formed quite a while ago. Some of those bands include Hyukoh, FT Island, CNBLUE, Day6, Kiha & The Face, and many more! Each of them have their own style of music, their own attractiveness, and great songs! Would you like to hear more about it? Through this article, Byeol Korea has introduced you some of the Korean bands who will rock your world every single day with their musics and talents!

#1 Day6


First, let’s take a look at Day6! Day6 is a Korean rock band which was formed under JYP Entertainment. Previously, the group had five members and was called 5LIVE, joining the show Who Is Next, with Jaehyung, Sungjin, Wonpil, Young K, and Junhyeok.

They were changed their name to Day6 in 2015 and added Dowoon as a new member. The reconfigured group debuted in 2015 with the album The Day, with the hit single Congratulations. Unfortunately, one of the members, Junghyuk, resigned from the group.

Day6 has held a lot of showcases, fanmeetings, and concerts in Seoul, Bangkok, Jakarta, Melbourne, and Sydney. Most of their music can be considered pop/rock.

You can get to know more about Day6 through their social media and some of their best music videos, here:

Days Gone By

Time of Our Life

You Were Beautiful

Social media

Twitter: @day6official

Facebook: day6official

Instagram: day6kilogram

Official website:



People must be familiar with the name CNBLUE! They were a Korean indie rock band who were also formed under FNC Entertainment, and are the junior group of FT Island. CNBLUE consisted of Jung Yong-hwa as the leader, main vocalist, rapper and guitarist, Lee Jong-hyun as the vocalist and guitarist, Kang Min-hyuk as the vocalist and drummer, and Lee Jung-shin as the vocalist and bassist.

CN was an abbreviation of ‘Code Name’, but the word BLUE has its own meaning for each member, like ‘Burning’ for Lee Jong-hyun, ‘Lovely’ for Kang Min-hyuk, ‘Untouchable’ for Lee Jung-shin, and ‘Emotional’ for Jung Yong-hwa. CNBLUE started their debut in Japan in 2009, with their first mini album, Now or Never.

In 2010, CNBLUE started their debut in South Korea with the hit single I’m a Loner. Mostly, their genre was rock, pop/rock, and power pop. Some of their best singles are The Way, In My Head, Where You Are, and many more!

Get to know more about CNBLUE through their social media and some of their best music videos, here:


Can’t Stop

Love Girl

Social media

Twitter: @CNBLUE_4

Facebook: CNBLUEOfficial

Instagram: @cnblue_official

Official website:

Youtube: CNBLUE

#3 The Rose

The Rose

The Rose was formed in 2017 under J&Star Entertainment. The Rose consisted of four members, Woosung as the leader, vocalist, and guitarist, Doojon as the main vocalist, keyboardist, and guitarist, Jaehyeong as the sub-vocalist and bassist, and Hajoon as the sub-vocalist, rapper, and drummer. Their first debut single was Sorry, which was released in August, 2017. Even though they were included as new artists, their talents were amazing and undeniable!

Mostly, they play K-Pop and pop/rock. According to the leader, Woosung, the bands name, The Rose, meaning playing music that is alive, while also showing the beauty of a rose with the thorns within. After debuting with Sorry, The Rose made a comeback with the hit single Like We Used To.

Get to know more about The Rose through their social media and some of their best music videos, here:



Like We Used To

Social media

Twitter: @TheRose_0803

Facebook: bandtherose

Instagram: official_therose

Official website:

#4 FT Island

FT Island

FT Island, or ‘Five Treasure Island’, was formed in 2007, under FNC Entertainment, the group consisted of Choi Joong-hun as the leader, guitarist, and keyboardist, Lee Hong-ki as the main vocalist, Oh Won-bin as the rapper and guitarist, Lee Jae-jin as the bassist, and Choi Min-hwan as the drummer. In 2009, Oh Won-bin decided to leave the group and was replaced by Song Seung-hyun.

The band’s first album was Cheerful Sensibility, which was released in 2007, with the hit single Love Sick. FT Island has released several Korean and Japanese albums, mostly, their music genre is rock and pop.

Get to know more about FT Island through their social media and some of their best music videos, here:


I Wish

Hello Hello

Social media

Twitter: @FT_FANCLUB

Facebook: FTISLAND

Instagram: ftisland

Official website:

NEXT >>>