Ciipher Won Profile, Facts, Pre-Debut, Etc

Ciipher Won

Meet the Talented Rapper of Ciipher Won!

Ciipher is the first K-pop boy group that made a debut under RAIN Company. It’s the agency founded by the soloist Rain. The group has seven talented and good-looking members. They are Tan, Hwi, Hyunbin, Keita, Tag, Dohwan, and Won. In this article, we will talk about the rapper and maknae, Won.

Won was born on December 18, 2003. He was born with the name Park Sung-won. Before debuting as a Ciipher member, Won made a debut in a group called 1THE9.

Let’s take a closer look at Ciipher’s Won starting from his profile, facts, pre-debut era, and more. Scroll down to find out more!

Ciipher Won Profile

Ciipher Won

Get to know Ciipher’s Won with his profile right here. Check this out!

Stage Name: Won

Real Name: Park Sung-won

Position: Sub rapper

Birthday: December 18, 2003

Birth Place: Incheon, South Korea

Nationality: South Korea

Height: 182 cm

Weight: 60 kg

Blood Type: B


Family: Parents and older brother (Park Sung-hyun)


  • Shinsu Middle School
  • Hanlim Multi Arts High School

Debut: 2021

Agency: Rain Company

Ciipher Won Facts

Ciipher’s Won has a lot of interesting facts that will make you adore him even more. Check out the list of his facts below!

  • Ciipher’s Won was a trainee at A Entertainment and Yuehua Entertainment.
  • After his contract with 1THE9 ended, Ciipher’s Won transferred to RAIN Company which later on debuted him as a Ciipher member.
  • Ciipher’s Won’s role models are G-Dragon, Zico, and Dynamic Duo.
  • Ciipher’s Won is versatile and fans acknowledge his ability to write and compose lyrics.

Ciipher Won Discography

Not only as a Ciipher member, but Won also has a discography as a 1THE9 member. If you are curious about his songs, check out the list of Ciipher’s Won’s discography right here!

Ciipher Extended Play

  • I Like You (March 15, 2021)
    • Solo
    • I Like You (Single)
    • Give me Love
    • Fire
    • Fall in Love
  • BLIND (September 28, 2021)
    • Moon Night
    • Blind (Single)
    • Joker
    • Go Ahead
    • That’s Okay

1THE9 Discography

  • XIX (April 13, 2019)
    • Domino (Single)
    • Spotlight
    • The Story
    • R.N R.H (Right Now Right Here)
    • Gravity
    • Domino
    • Spotlight
  • Blah Blah (October 17, 2019)
    • Blah (Single)
    • Move
    • Drive
    • U
    • Stay
    • Blah (Inst.)
  • Turn Over (July 16, 2020)
    • Bad Guy (Single)
    • Paradise
    • Glow
    • Dream In The Sky
    • Bad Guy (Inst.)
  • Good Bye 1THE9 (August 5, 2020)
    • Count (Single)
    • Go Tomorrow (1THE9 ver.)
    • We Are Young (1THE9 ver.)
    • Friends (1THE9 ver.)
    • Count (Inst.)

Ciipher Won Pre Debut Join Under Nineteen and Debut as 1THE9 Rapper

Before debuting as Ciipher’s maknae, Won participated in a survival show called Under Nineteen and managed to debut as 1THE9’s rapper. Ciipher’s Won joined the show when he was 15 years old or 16 years old in the Korean age system. The show was aired in 2018 where 57 contestants participated to debut as 9 members of a temporary group called 1THE9.

Ciipher’s Won or Park Sung-won finished the show with a final rank of #7. Ciipher’s Won or Park Sung-won debuted in 1THE9 along with other top 9 who are Jeon Do-yum, Jung Jin-sung, Kim Tae-woo, Shin Ye-chan, Jeong Taek-hyeon, Yoo Yong-ha, Lee Seung-hwan, and Kim Jun-seo.

In 1THE9, Won became the main rapper. Check out his appearances in Under Nineteen and 1THE9 below!

What do you think about pre-debut Ciipher’s Won? Even though he was young back then, he showed such great talents, right?

That’s all the information about Ciipher’s Won starting from his profile, facts, pre-debut, and more. So, after knowing a lot of his charms, do you like him even more now? Make sure to share this information with other K-pop fans so more people will give him love and supports. You can also check out other articles from Byeol Korea to keep you updated about Korean entertainment. Cheers!