The hottest news from everywhere for everyone!
chae-jung-an byeol korea

All You Need to Know About Yoon Ji-sung’s Solo Debut and Career After Leave Wanna One!

Yoon Ji-sung Byeol Korea

Get Closer With Ex Wanna One Member, Yoon Ji-sung

The handsome guy’s name is Yoon Ji-sung. He is a South Korean idol, singer and actor under LM Entertainment. He first gained stardom after he finished 8th in the final of the second series of MNet’s survival show Produce 101, where he became a member of the winning group Wanna One. The primary group, Wanna One officially debuted on August 7th, 2017, and actively promoted for one and a half years before the group officially disbanded on December 31st, 2018.

After the disbandment of Wanna One, Ji-sung continued his career and debuted as a solo singer and artist. He debuted as a solo artist with the release of his first album Aside and debuted as a musical actor by taking part in the musical The Days.

In this article, Byeol Korea will provide you with detailed information about everything related to Yoon Ji-sung’s solo debut after the disbandment of Wanna One. So, stay tuned!

Yoon Ji-sung’s Musical Debut in The Days

Following the disbandment of Wanna One, Yoon Jis-sung pursued his journey as a solo singer and debuted as a musical actor. In 2019, he was cast as the male lead in the musical The Days, which ran from February to May 2019 in Interpark Hall at the Blue Square.

The Days is a jukebox musical created with hit tracks by the late Kim Kwang-seok and tells the story of a mysterious incident that happened 20 years ago. The musical has been popular since it first premiered on stage in 2013, and the production of 2019 opened its curtains in Seoul on February 22nd, 2019, at the Blue Square Interpark Hall. In the musical, the former leader of Wanna One, played the role of Kang Moo-young who is working for the secret service and is a free-spirited soul who is witty and composed.

Debuting as a musical actor in The Days, Ji-sung stated that he always had the desire to appear in a musical, and felt really grateful for such a good opportunity after finishing his activities as a Wanna One member. He said that he was also excited to be performing with such great industry seniors and he promised to show a new side of him that he has not shown as a singer.

During the rehearsal for the musical The Days, Yoon Ji-sung kept the atmosphere on set bright with his energy and bright smile. According to Insight Entertainment source, Yoon Ji-sung has shown his overflowing charm, both on stage as a singer and on variety shows. His relaxed, witty, and bright personality is really suited to the musical character of Moo-young.

On starring as the lead Kang Moo-young in the musical The Days, he cried when he heard that his performances for the musical had been sold out. He did not even dream about it. He also said that acting was one thing on his bucket list that he really wanted to do. He wants to work harder and build up his skills and stand on stage in a theater one day and his dream really came true.

Yoon Ji-sung’s Solo Debut With the Album Aside

Yoon Ji-sung officially made his solo debut on February 20th, 2019, with his first mini-album Aside. During the interview in one of the magazines, he expressed that he is so excited and at the same time he also worries about his solo debut. He was the first Wanna One member to release a solo album, and he felt the responsibility to give it his best and put an effort to prepare the album.

Schedule Plan

After debuting as a solo artist, Yoon Ji-sung then embarked on his first fan meeting tour titled “Always On Your Side” in Seoul, Macau, Taipei, Tokyo, Osaka, and Bangkok. The fan meeting started on March 9th, 2019.

On February 1st, 2019, Yoon Ji-sung shared details for his debut album as a solo artist through his Instagram account. His first solo album Aside was released on February 20th, 2019. His fans started getting a glimpse of his new music starting February 7th, when he dropped his album trailer. The pre-order of the album also began on the same day, while the album tracklist was revealed to the public on February 11th, 2019.

After revealing the album’s tracklist, the vocalist also teased more with photos, video teasers, and more, until the full release of Aside on February 20th, 2019.

Album and Music Video Release

Yoon Ji-sung released two versions of his first solo album Aside, A 傍 Version and  B 白 Version.

The album consists of CD, booklet (72 P), 2 postcards, sticker, and 2 random photocards.

On February 14th, the former Wanna One member revealed the Music Video Teaser for “In The Rain,” the title track of the album Aside.

On February 17th, 2019, Ji-sung released the Aside HIGHLIGHT MEDLEY through his YouTube official channel.

The album Aside consists of six tracks:

  1. Clover
  2. In the Rain
  3. 또 웃기만 해 (Who Are You?)
  4. 왜 내가 아닌지 (Why Not Me?)
  5. 바람 같은 너 (You… Like the Wind)(feat. CHANGBIN)
  6. 쉼표 (Ferrara)

The title track of Aside is “In The Rain.” The music video of the song was released on February 20th, 2019, on his YouTube Channel Yoon Jisung Official.

On April 25th, 2019, Yoon Ji-sung released a special album, Dear Diary, while he was holding special fan meetings in Tokyo, Osaka, and Seoul.

The special album, Dear Diary consists of 5 songs:

  1. 옆에도 눈이 달렸어 (Side, Eye Moon)
  2. 너의 페이지 (I’ll be there)
  3. 나의 하루 (End of the Day)
  4. 베웅 (Hi, Spring)
  5. 기적 (Miracle)

The title track of the Dear Diary album is “I’ll Be There.” The music video of the song was released on April 25th, 2019.

NEXT >>>